202MC Preparation

As you may have seen from a previous blog post, I have now started my final module for my second year of university which is called 202MC Rethink, React, Respond. Although this module is a group, collaboration module, I decided that I would start of by preparing myself individually for the mysterious task at hand. This blog post therefore includes the work that I put towards this preparation.

Readings:

Before we go on our allocated mystery field trip, we were asked to read three separate readings in order to give us clues as to the unknown theme we will be given. Below you can find these three readings:

Reading 1 (“The Neo-Liberal Revolution” by Stuart Hall)

Reading 2  (“Britain and it’s Poor” in “Revolting Subjects: Social Abjection and Resistance in Neoliberal Britain” by Imogen Tyler)

Reading 3  (“Citizenship, Ethnicity, and Identity: British Pakistanis after the 2001 ‘Riots’” by Yasmin Hussain and Paul Bagguley)

Learning Objectives:

After completing each of the three readings, I then thought that the next step should be to revisit the learning objectives of the module in order to make sure that I achieve each of them. They can be found below:

  • Plan and produce a collaborative media object, performing critical and creative analysis on a given brief
  • Reflect on your own learning to date and use it for this project
  • Situate your work within your personal and professional development

After reading through these learning objectives, I then decided that the next step should be for me to plan out how I would respond to each of them. Below you can find my plan for how I am going to achieve the objectives:

 

LO1Plan and produce a collaborative media object, performing critical and creative analysis on a given brief

PLAN:

  • The first part of this LO is all down to the planning and creation of the themed project that I will be creating within my group
  • However, to show that I have fully understood this LO, in my LO responses blog posts I will include our responses to the readings, our plan before we are given the mystery theme, and how our plans adapted after being given the brief

 

LO2Reflect on your own learning to date and use it for this project

PLAN:

  • In order for me to achieve this particular LO, I will have to reflect on any skills that I have or have gained in recent years and understand how they will help me with this collaborative project

 

LO3Situate your work within your personal and professional development

PLAN:

  • After the completion of our collaborative project, in order to achieve this LO, I have decided that I will include a reflection on how this particular project has affected me both personally and professionally by including any increased/enhanced skills, my SWOT analysis, and whether it has affected my portfolio in a positive way in my LO responses blog post
